Find A Provider




5445 Avenue O
PO Box 174
Fort Madison, IA

The Fort Madison Community Hospital Foundation was established in 1995 to raise private funds to support the hospital, and to conduct charitable, educational and scientific activities that will benefit both the hospital and its patrons. The Foundation neither uses nor replaces any public monies allotted for medicine or healthcare. The Foundation Board is responsible for accepting and managing all contributions given to FMCH.


To provide continuing support for Fort Madison Community Hospital that will provide funding for future improvements in technology, facilities and quality healthcare programs and services that improve the healthcare for our community.


To support an Endowment which will provide quality healthcare for the community through Fort Madison Community Hospital.

Methods of Giving

  • Direct Gifts (cash, stock, securities)
  • Deferred Gifts (bequests, trusts)
  • Memorial/Commemorative Gifts
  • Gifts in Kind (jewelry, crops, notes)
  • Real Estate Gifts (homes, farms)
  • Corporate Gifts (cash, inventory)
  • Pledged Gifts (payroll deductions or fund-raising pledges)

All donations are automatically tax deductible under Section 170 (c) (2) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donors may specify that their contribution be directed toward a certain project or goal.

Arranging Contributions

A member of the Foundation Board will be happy to meet with potential donors, or their designees, to discuss ways in which both the donor and the Foundation may benefit.
Consultations with attorneys, accountants, bank trust officers or life insurance representatives may be arranged at the donor's request.
Foundation Board Members can be contacted personally, or by calling or writing to the Foundation in care of Fort Madison Community Hospital.

Foundation Board Members

  • JoAnn Lampe (President)
  • Chuck Osmanski (Vice President)
  • Jim Gerdes
  • Ann Menke
  • Sharon Scholl – Nabulsi
  • Lynn Hoyer
  • Eric Boeding 
  • Becky Fullenkamp
  • Marilyn Holmes
  • Kevin Rink
  • Rachel Benda
  • Jenny Steffensmeier
  • Bob Huffman, Jr.

Executive Foundation Director

  • Carrie Green

Past Board Members

  • Richard Canella (Past President)
  • C. James Platt
  • Brad Kokjohn
  • Chuck Bertlshofer, Jr.
  • Gene Enke
  • Jeannine Haney
  • William (Bud) Pieper
  • Mike Brockman
  • Dr. Carolyn Smith

"No one's gift is too small nor anyone's hopes too big when it comes to good health and healing."

Patient Stories

Recently had several tests one after the other.  I received EXCELLENT care and compassion towards my nee...

View All Stories >>