Find A Provider


FMCH Services » Radiology » X-rays



What is an X-Ray?

Conventional X-rays can be used to help identify disease or injury to the body including heart and lung disease, bone fractures and digestive system disease. There are different types of diagnostic X-rays including:

  • Fluoroscopy- still images of parts of the body at work are taken; for instance, the esophagus can be seen as the patient swallows.
  • Cineradiography- motion picture taken of organs at work, used primarily for the heart.
  • Stereoscopy- two X-rays from slightly different angles, giving three-dimensional images.
Patient Stories

I gave birth to a baby at FMCH in October. From the moment, I was checked in, I received excellent care. My l...

View All Stories >>